Date: September 30, 2019
Subject: GSC Newsletter | Sep 30, 2019

Hi First_Name,

GSC Happy Hour!

Every first Thursday of the month, the Graduate Student Council hosts a Happy Hour event. Come on down to GSC Happy Hour at ABC Tavern located in Uptown on Thursday, October 3rd from 7-8 pm. Bring your Case ID and get a ticket redeemable for one free drink at ABC Tavern or one free scoop of ice cream from Mitchell’s. Tickets are first come first serve as there are a limited number of tickets. We hope to see you there!
**Must download CampusGroups App to check in to the Happy Hour.
http://cglink.me/r598716

Introducing our Executive Board Member

My name is David Lynn and I am a second year Masters student in Medical Physiology. Last year, I was a committee member on the Professional Development Committee and knew I wanted to be further involved with GSC. I am happy to say that I am this year’s Director of Student Life. Over the summer, I had the opportunity to join a systems immunology lab on campus to learn new lab techniques. I have always been interested in studying infectious disease and this lab is helping to further expose me to research in that field. In addition to lab and coursework, I am currently studying for the MCAT and plan on applying to med school for the next cycle. My free time activities range from music to exercise. I enjoy playing piano and violin, and plan on joining a community orchestra in the fall. As these cooler fall days are setting upon us, I am taking advantage by going running throughout the local community. I am always discovering new running paths and hidden gems of scenery. While all of these activities keep me very busy, I still will be readily available to answer any questions you might have.

Beech Brook 5K Race & Family Fun Run/Walk